Vettel wins 2010 F1 Driver’s Championship and Abu Dhabi Grand Prix

By on Nov 14, 2010 in Middle East, Sports, World Comments
Image credit: Daily Contributor

Sebastian Vettel wins both the 2010 F1 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix and the much coveted 2010 F1 Driver’s Championship, according to He topped the grueling 55 laps at the Yas Marina Circuit. also confirmed that Vettel is now the youngest F1 Driver’s Champion in the history of Formula One.

At the start of the race, there were four drivers who are vying for the 2010 F1 Driver’s Championship that includes Vettel, Fernando Alonso of Ferrari, Vettel‘s Red Bull teammate Mark Webber, and Lewis Hamilton of McLaren-Mercedes.

Vettel’s talent and superb driving of RBR-Renault has paid off in the end as he snatched the Driver’s Championship from Fernando Alonso at the end of Race Day.

Vettel started the race at pole position together with Hamilton at row one. Alonso was the Driver’s Championship leader at the start of the Abu Dhabi race.

Spread The News!

Tags: , , , , , , ,


Related News

What's On Your Mind?