“The Bold and the Beautiful” leads 2011 Daytime Emmy Awards winners (complete list)

By on Jun 20, 2011 in Entertainment, Hollywood, Television, United States Comments

The TV drama series “The Bold and the Beautiful” led the winners of the 2011 Daytime Emmy Awards on Sunday, June 19, 2011, with the complete list of winners available below.

“The Bold and the Beautiful” cast at the
38th Daytime Emmy Awards night (June 19, 2011)

Image Credit: David Becker/Getty Images

As broadcast live at CBS Network on Sunday, “The Bold and the Beautiful” won the Outstanding Drama Series award for the third consecutive year and got three more major awards.

Heather Tom won the Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Drama Series award while Scott Clifton won the Outstanding Younger Actor award, both for the said CBS show.

Apparently, “The Bold and the Beautiful” also won the Outstanding Directing Team for a Drama Series award and tied with another CBS show “Young and the Restless“.

Oprah Winfrey was given the Chairman’s Crystal Pillar Award for her three decades on network television, with the talk show host not present that night but her acceptance speech was televised.

Meanwhile, “Wheel of Fortune” host Pat Sajak and Alex Trebek of “Jeopardy!” both received the 38th Annual Daytime Entertainment Emmy Awards Lifetime Achievement Award.

Among the top entertainers who performed that night were Gladys Knight and Marie Osmond as well as Cirque du Soleil‘s “Viva Elvis,” Jabbawockeez and the Blue Man Group.

The 38th Daytime Emmy Awards night was held at Las Vegas Hilton in Nevada which was presented by the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS), and was hosted by Wayne Brady.

Below is the complete list of 2011 Daytime Emmy Awards winners, as summarized from emmyonline.tv.

Outstanding Drama Series: “The Bold and the Beautiful” Executive Producer Bradley P. Bell (CBS)

Outstanding Game / Audience Participation Show: “Jeopardy!” and “Wheel of Fortune” (Harry Friedman is Executive Producer of both shows)

Outstanding Talk Show: “The Ellen DeGeneres Show”

Outstanding Informative Talk Show: “The Dr. Oz Show”

Outstanding Lead Actress in a Drama: Laura Wright as Carly Corinthos Jacka in “General Hospital” (ABC)

Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama Series: Maichal Park as Jack Snyder in “As the World Turns” (CBS)

Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Drama Series: Heather Tom as Katie Logan Spencer in “The Bold and the Beautiful (CBS)

Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Drama Series: Jonathan Jackson as Lucky Spencer in “General Hospital” (ABC)

Outstanding Younger Actress” Brittney Allen as Melissa Chandler on “All My Children” (ABC)

Outstanding Younger Actor: Scott Clifton as William Spencer III/Liam Cooper on “The Bold and the Beautiful” (CBS)

Outstanding Game Show Host: Ben Bailey of “Cash Cab”

Outstanding Talk Show Host: Dr. Mehmet Oz of “The Dr. Oz Show”, tied with Kelly Ripa and Regis Philbin of “Live with Regis and Kelly”

Outstanding Directing Team for a Drama Series: “The Bold and the Beautiful” and “Young and the Restless” (both shows of CBS)

Outstanding Dramatic Writing Team: “Young and the Restless” Head Writer, Maria Arena Bell

Spread The News!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,


Related News

What's On Your Mind?