Suspension of Classes Tuesday, August 7 2012: No Classes in Metro Manila Areas

By on Aug 6, 2012 in Announcement, Weather Comments
La Mesa Dam

La Mesa Dam
Image Credit: Rem Zamora/

There will be no classes on Tuesday, August 7, 2012 in Metro Manila and nearby areas due to heavy rains. Suspension of classes were reportedly made by school officials and government authorities, according to several local television reports.

Due to the continuing rainfall, authorities were prompted to suspend classes in several areas as early as Monday night.

Meanwhile, other reports say that the La Mesa dam has reached its spilling level of 80.15 meters on Monday evening. This means that water will be released into the Tullahan River and cause flooding in Quezon City areas that include Greater Fairview, North Fairview, Novaliches, Gulod, San Bartolome, Santa Monica, and Sta. Lucia.

Below are the areas and schools that declared suspension of classes as of posting. The list was taken from ANC 24/7 Notes at Facebook. (List will be updated once other areas made their declarations).


Mandaluyong (public & private)

Navotas (public & private)

Pasig (public & private)

Quezon City (public & private)

Valenzuela (public & private)

General Trias (public only)

Kawit, Cavite (public & private)

Angono, Rizal (public & private)

Cainta, Rizal (public & private)

Binangonan, Rizal (public & private)

Teresa, Rizal (public & private)



Caloocan (public & private)

Las Piñas (public & private)

Makati (public & private)

Manila (public & private)

Marikina (public & private)

Muntinlupa (public & private)

Pateros (public & private)

Parañaque (public & private)

Pasay City (public & private)

San Juan (public & private)

Taguig (public & private)

Bacoor, Cavite (public & private)

Balanga City, Bataan

Imus, Cavite (public & private)

Laguna (public & private)

Pilar, Bataan

Bacoor, Cavite (public & private)

Imus, Cavite (public & private)

Antipolo, Rizal (public & private)

San Mateo, Rizal (public & private)

Rodriguez, Rizal (public & private)

Taytay, Rizal (public & private)



Ateneo De Manila University (Loyola Schools, Ateneo Law School, Graduate School of Business, School of Medicine & Public Health, Salcedo campus)

Adamson University (all classes, office work)

Colegio de San Juan de Letran (all levels)

De La Salle University – Taft (all classes, office work)

De La Salle-College of St. Benilde (all classes, office work)

Far Eastern University – Diliman (all levels; exams for Basic Education moved to August 13-15, 2012)

Far Eastern University – Manila, EAC, Makati campuses (all levels)

Jose Rizal University

National University

Our Lady of Fatima University – Quezon City &  Valenzuela (preschool to high school)

Philippine Christian University (all levels including graduate school)

Philippine College of Criminology – Manila Law College

Polytechnic University Philippines (all levels)

STI – Quezon Avenue campus

Trinity University of Asia (all levels, office work)

University of the Philippines Manila (all classes, office work)

University of the Philippines Diliman (all classes)

University of Santo Tomas (all levels)

University of the East – Manila & Caloocan (all levels)Pamantasan ng Lungsod ng Valenzuela

Valenzuela City Polytechnic College

Spread The News!

Tags: , , , ,


Related News

What's On Your Mind?