Soyuz capsule lands safely in Kazakhstan after failing to undock

By on Sep 25, 2010 in Astronomy, Science Comments

The Russian Soyuz capsule lands safely in Kazakhstan after failing to undock from the International Space Station, according to the latest post on Space.com.

According to reports, the Soyuz TMA-18 craft landed on Kazakh grassland in Central Asia, at around 9.23am Moscow time (0523 GMT, 1.23pm Singapore time).

The three crews boarded on the Soyuz TMA-18 include Tracy Caldwell-Dyson from NASA, and Alexander Skvortsov and Mikhail Kornienko; both were from Russia.

All of them were on the International Space Station for almost six months.

‘The landing was without incident, and the crew feels normal,’ a spokesman for the Russian mission control center near Moscow said.

This ‘failing to undock’ incident was reportedly the third docking problem at the space station in four months since the automatic system failed.

Their first attempt to leave the International Space Station in the Soyuz capsule was postponed due to technical problem with the hermetic seals signaled by the computers.



Spread The News!



Tags: , , , , ,

Advertisement

Related News



What's On Your Mind?




Pinterest
Email