Sony: PlayStation Network (PSN) will be down on Monday, April 16 for 13 hours due to scheduled maintenance

By on Apr 16, 2012 in Announcement, Gaming, Technology Comments

Sony announced on Sunday, April 15, 2012 that PlayStation Network (PSN) will be down on Monday, April 16 for around 13 hours due to scheduled maintenance.



PlayStation logo
Image Credit: PlayStation blog

According to a post at the official Sony PlayStation blog that day, PlayStation Digital Platforms Community Management team member Matthew Harper announced the temporary shutdown of PlayStation Network and the services affected.

“I’m here today to let you know that we will be performing routine scheduled maintenance on the network on Monday, April 16th, starting at approximately 6:00 am PDT / 9:00 am EDT. This maintenance will last roughly 13 hours, concluding around 7:00pm PDT / 10:00 pm EDT.” Harper wrote.

“During much of this time, users won’t be able to access the PlayStation Store, PlayStation Home, Account Management or play online. PSN enabled websites will not be able to service users, including this one.” Harper added.

“We will continue to provide as much information as we can regarding any future maintenance we need to schedule.” Harper concluded, referring to a notice that will be posted on their official Twitter account (@PlayStation) when PSN is fully back online.



Spread The News!



Tags: , , , , , ,

Advertisement

Related News



What's On Your Mind?




Pinterest
Email