Shamcey Supsup wins Bb. Pilipinas-Universe 2011, leads the list of Binibining Pilipinas 2011 winners

By on Apr 11, 2011 in Asia, Headlines, Lifestyle Comments

Updated: August 29, 2011 5:24 p.m.

Read Shamcey Supsup leads Miss Universe 2011 online survey, Maria Venus Raj declares support

Manila, PhilippinesShamcey Supsup won as Bb. Pilipinas-Universe 2011, and led the list of Binibining Pilipinas 2011 winners, which was held at the Araneta Coliseum on Sunday, April 10, 2011.

shamcey supsup

Shamcey Supsup
Bb. Pilipinas-Universe 2011

Image Credit: Binibining Pilipinas 2011

Shamcey Supsup, candidate No. 26, won the most prestigious beauty title in the Philippines, by bringing home the Bb. Pilipinas-Universe 2011 crown, as aired live at ABS-CBN.

Supsup, 24, was born in Iligan City but her hometown is General Santos City, and graduated Salutatorian at Makati High School.

She finished BS Architecture with Latin honors (Magna Cum Laude) at the University of the Philippines-Diliman and was a board exam topnotcher in June 2010.

During the pageant, Shamcey Supsup won three major awards including Miss Talent, Miss Philippine Airlines and Miss Cream Silk awards.

Bb. Pilipinas 2011 grand winner Shamcey Supsup will be competing for the Miss Universe 2011 crown, which will be held at Sao Paulo, Brazil, on September 12, 2011.

Below is the complete list of the Binibining Pilipinas 2011 winners.

Binibining Pilipinas Universe: Shamcey Supsup

Binibining Pilipinas International: Dianne Necio

Binibining Pilipinas Tourism: Isabella Manjon

1st Runner-up: Janine Tugonon

2nd Runner-up: Mary Jean Lastimoso

Special Awards:

Best in Swimsuit: Quenierich Rehman

Best in Gown: Lucelle Felipe

People’s Choice: Angelia Gabrena Ong

Miss Friendship: Samantha Purvor

Miss Talent: Shamcey Supsup

Miss PAL: Shamcey Supsup

Miss Cream Silk: Shamcey Supsup

Manila Bulletin’s choice: Luzelle Felipe

The Binibining Pilipinas 2011 Grand Coronation Night was hosted by Derek Ramsey, KC Concepcion, Miriam Quiambao and Precious Lara Quigaman.

The Binibining Pilipinas 2011 official judges were Margie Moran, Alex Cabagnon, Gilbert Simpao, Anthony Charlemagne Yu, Hugh Wilson, Edwin Lacierda, Ernie Lopez, Gen. Eduardo Oban Jr., Cristino Guiang Jr., Silvana Porlan, Hans Danenberg, David Charlton and Charo Santos-Concio.

Spread The News!

Tags: , , , , ,


Related News

What's On Your Mind?