President Obama Declined to Predict the Outcome of Super Bowl 46

By on Jan 28, 2012 in Football, United States Comments
President Obama Declined to Predict the Outcome of Super Bowl 46

Image Credit: Wikipedia.org

President Obama declined to pick his preference on the upcoming Super Bowl XLVI which will happen on February 5, 2012 in Lucas Oil Stadium in Downtown Indianapolis, Indiana.

According to an ABC exclusive interview he said:

“I can’t call it. I can’t call it,” Obama told ABC News’ Diane Sawyer in an exclusive interview. “When the [Chicago] Bears are not involved, I can’t make predictions because I will get into trouble. But both are great teams. Brady obviously one of the best quarterbacks we’ve ever seen. Eli Manning playing as well as he’s ever played, and it’s going to be a fun Super Bowl.”

Two years ago, the President was reported to have supported the New Orleans Saints against Indianapolis Colts.

When asked on his preference between Tom Brady and Eli Manning, Obama said that he’s a fan of both teams;

“I can’t throw a spiral as well as either of those two guys, so you know, but I’m a huge fan of both teams,”

The Super Bowl 46 Kick-off time is scheduled at 6:30 p.m. Eastern, 5:30 p.m. Central, 4:30 p.m. Mountain and 3:30 p.m. Pacific time.

Meanwhile a week before the Super Bowl 46, AFC and NFC best players will meet tomorrow, Sunday, January 29, 2012 at Aloha Stadium in Hawaii for Pro Bowl 2012. The Pro Bowl Kick off time will be at 2:00 PM.



Spread The News!



Tags: , , , , , ,

Advertisement

Related News



What's On Your Mind?




Pinterest
Email