NFL 2012 schedule released, Peyton Manning debut game for Denver Broncos via Sunday Night Football

By on Apr 18, 2012 in Football, Sports, United States Comments

The National Football League (NFL) released on Tuesday, April 17, 2012 its 2012 Season schedule which consists of 256-game regular-season for 17 weeks, with Peyton Manning to make his debut game for Denver Broncos on ‘Sunday Night Football‘.

The NFL 2012 season opener will feature the defending champion New York Giants against the Dallas Cowboys, to be held on September 5, 2012 at the MetLife Stadium in New Jersey, as announced by NFL last month.

Meanwhile, NFL noted on Tuesday that the kickoff weekend will feature 13 Sunday games, 14 Thursday night games, with the opening weekend to feature Peyton Manning‘s debut with the Denver Broncos, who will host the Pittsburgh Steelers on Sunday, September 9.

On the other hand, the ‘Monday Night Football‘ on September 10 will kick off with a doubleheader featuring the Baltimore Ravens against Cincinnati Bengals in their hometome match, with the San Diego Chargers versus the Oakland Raiders in the latter’s hometown.

Based on the NFL 2012 schedule, the Patriots will have a rematch of the AFC title clash in Baltimore in Week 3, on Sunday, September 23, while Peyton Manning and the Broncos will face the New England Patriots in a Week 5 matchup on Sunday, October 7.

The NFL noted that the NFL Network will air 13 contests between Weeks 2 and 15, except for the Thanksgiving tripleheader in Week 12 (Nov. 22); emphasizing that all 32 teams will appear in prime time.

Apparently, the Thanksgiving tripleheader will begin with the Houston Texans visiting the Detroit Lions; then the Washington Redskins to travel to Dallas; and the New England Patriots will play the New York Jets in MetLife Stadium.

The NFL 2012 wild card weekend is being set for January 5-6, 2013, with the divisional round on the following weekend, while the AFC and NFC championship games will be played Sunday, January 20, 2013.

Below is the list of NFL games on Sunday, September 9, while the full list of the NFL 2012 schedule can be viewed at, also noting that the Super Bowl XLVII will be played in New Orleans on February 3, 2013 and televised by CBS.

NFL schedule for Sunday, September 9, 2012
Image Credit:

Spread The News!

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,


Related News

What's On Your Mind?