AIM World

New 7 Wonders Of Nature: Palawan Underground River Of Puerto Princesa, Philippines One Of The Official Finalists

By on Jun 11, 2011 in Environment, Events, Science, Travel, World Comments
Puerto Princesa Underground River
New 7 Wonders Of Nature Finalist
Palawan Underground River Of Puerto Princesa

Image Credit:

The New 7 Wonders of Nature list of 28 official candidates has been determined and the votation is still ongoing.

Palawan Underground River of Puerto Princesa, Philippines is one of the 28 official finalists as stated on the website of New 7 Wonders of Nature. President of the Philippines Benigno Aquino III encouraged the Filipino people to support and vote for the country’s official entry by casting their votes through text or online.

On June 6, 2011, President Aquino lead the ceremonial text voting using his smartphone during the Official Proclamation Launch of the Palawan Underground River as finalist in the New 7 Wonders of Nature held at the Rizal Ceremonial Hall in Malacañang, according to New Wonders News Room.

The President and Founder of New7Wonders, Bernard Weber, presented the Official Finalist Certificate for Puerto Princesa Underground River (PPUR) to President Aquino, in front of national public and private sector leaders, government officials and all major television and print media in the Philippines.

The New 7 Wonders of Nature will be officially declared on November 11, 2011.

Meanwhile, here are the 28 official list of candidates for the New 7 Wonders Of Nature.

1. Amazon Rainforest
2. Angel Falls – Venezuela
3. Bay of Fundy – Canada
4. Black Forest – Germany
5. Bu Tinah Shoals – United Arab Emirates
6. Cliffs of Moher – Ireland
7. Dead Sea
8. El Yunque
9. Galapagos Islands – Ecuador
10.Grand Canyon – United States
11.Great Barrier Reef – Australia
12.Halong Bay – Vietnam
13.Iguazu Falls – Argentina, Brazil
14.Jeita Grotto – Lebanon
15.Jeju Island – South Korea
16.Kilimanjaro – Tanzania
17.Komodo National Park – Indonesia
18.Maldives – Maldives
19.Masurian Lake District – Poland
20.Matterhorn/Cervino – Italy, Switzerland
21.Milford Sound – New Zealand
22.Mud Volcanoes – Azerbaijan
23.Puerto Princesa Underground River – Palawan, Philippines
24.Sundarbans – Bangladesh, India
25.Table Mountain – South Africa
26.Uluru – Australia
27.Vesuvius – Italy
28.Yushan – Republic of China (Taiwan)

Spread The News!

Tags: , , , , , ,


Related News

What's On Your Mind?