Michael Jackson Single ‘Hold My Hand’ worldwide release on November 15, Michael Album Tracklist revealed

By on Nov 12, 2010 in Entertainment, Music Comments

New York, NY – “Hold My Hand”, the first official single from Michael Jackson’s first posthumous album, MICHAEL, will have a worldwide release on November 15, 2010, at 12:01am EST.

According to a post at MichaelJackson.com, “Hold My Hand”, is a duet song with Akon which was recorded in 2007, and a handwritten note from Michael Jackson acquired by his Estate stating the King of Pop’s wish that the said song will be first single of his next album.

When “Hold My Hand” was not finished back in 2008, it was leaked out online, and it was only recently that Akon had completed the new and final production of the song.

“The world was not ready to hear ‘Hold My Hand’ when it leaked a couple years ago. We were devastated about it.” Akon said, as published at Michael Jackson’s official website.

“But its time has definitely come; now in its final state, it has become an incredible, beautiful, anthemic song. I’m so proud to have had the chance to work with Michael, one of my all time idols.” The rapper added.

Meanwhile, the tracklist from Michael Jackson’s latest album, MICHAEL was also revealed, and are as follows.

1. Hold My Hand (Duet with Akon)
2. Hollywood Tonight
3. Keep Your Head Up
4. (I Like) The Way You Love Me
5. Monster (Featuring 50 Cent)
6. Best Of Joy
7. Breaking News
8. (I Can’t Make It) Another Day (Featuring Lenny Kravitz)
9. Behind The Mask
10. Much Too Soon

The single, Breaking News, was released worldwide on November 8, and has been a topic of controversy after the family of the late music icon believes that some of the songs of the album MICHAEL do not contain the real voice of Michael Jackson.

The MICHAEL album will be released on December 14, 2010, while the single “Hold My Hand” will have a worldwide release at MichaelJackson.com.

Spread The News!

Tags: , , , ,


Related News

What's On Your Mind?