March Madness 2011: Game Schedules and Venues

By on Mar 4, 2011 in Basketball, Colleges, Sports, Universities Comments
NCAA March Madness
NCAA March Madness
Image Credit:

Sixty-eight teams were reported to be participating in the upcoming 2011 NCAA March Madness games. According to reports, with the tournament expanding from 64 to 68 teams, the final four at-large teams and final four automatic qualifiers will play in the “First Four” round for them to advance into the 64-team bracket.

Here are the schedules and venues of the 2011 March Madness as posted in

Selection Sunday: March 13, 2011

First Four – Opening Round Games:
March 15-16, 2011

  • UD Arena, University of Dayton, Dayton, OH

Second & Third Rounds:
March 17-19, 2011

  • Verizon Center, Washington, D.C. (Hosted by Georgetown University)
  • McKale Center, Tucson, AZ (Hosted by University of Arizona)
  • Pepsi Center, Denver, CO (Hosted by Mountain West Conference)
  • St. Pete Times Forum, Tampa, FL (Hosted by University of South Florida)

March 18-20, 2011

  • Quicken Loans Arena, Cleveland, OH (Hosted by Cleveland State University)
  • Time Warner Cable Arena, Charlotte, NC (Hosted by University of NC at Charlotte)
  • United Center, Chicago, IL (Hosted by Big Ten Conference)
  • BOK Center, Tulsa, OK (Hosted by University of Tulsa)

March 24, 26, 2011

  • West Regional: Honda Center, Anaheim, CA (Hosted by Big West Conference)
  • Southeast Regional: New Orleans Arena, New Orleans, LA (Hosted by Tulane University)

March 25, 27, 2011

  • Southwest Regional: Alamodome, San Antonio, TX (Hosted by University of TX San Antonio)
  • East Regional: Prudential Center, Newark, NJ (Hosted by Seton Hall University)

Final Four: April 2, 2011 at Reliant Stadium in Houston, TX

National Championship: April 4, 2011 at Reliant Stadium in Houston, TX

March Madness is a single elimination tournament held each spring in the United States. It is considered as one of United States‘ most prominent sporting events, especially the national semi-finals and the final known as the Final Four.

Spread The News!

Tags: , , , ,


Related News

What's On Your Mind?