Malaysian Grand Prix 2011 Results: Sebastian Vettel Takes Pole Position vs Lewis Hamilton In Qualifying

By on Apr 9, 2011 in Asia, Sports Comments
Malaysian Grand Prix 2011
Image Credit:

Defending Formula One world champion Sebastian Vettel of Red Bull took the pole position for Sunday’s 2011 Formula 1 Petronas Malaysia Grand Prix, according to a report by

Vettel, 2010 F1 Driver’s Champion, grabbed the pole by a hairline from McLaren driver, Lewis Hamilton with 0.174 second.

All 24 cars qualified for Sunday’s race at the Sepang Circuit in Malaysia.

Below is the list of F1 drivers in the top 10 position for Sunday’s 2011 Malaysia Grand Prix Race.

  1. Sebastian Vettel – RBR-Renault
  2. Lewis Hamilton – McLaren-Mercedes
  3. Mark Webber – RBR-Renault
  4. Jensen Button – McLaren-Mercedes
  5. Fernando Alonso – Ferrari
  6. Nick Heidfeld – Renault
  7. Felipe Massa – Ferrari
  8. Vitaly Petrov – Renault
  9. Nico Rosberg – Mercedes
  10. Kamui Kobayashi – Sauber-Ferrari

Spread The News!

Tags: , , ,


Related News

What's On Your Mind?