LPU Tuklas-Tinig 2010 Grand Finalists

By on Sep 8, 2010 in Education, Universities Comments

Tuklas Tinig Year 10
There were forty (40) students from ten (10) different colleges of the Lyceum of the Philippines University(LPU) Batangas who competed today, in the Preliminary round of the Tuklas-Tinig Year 10, at the Freedom Hall of the SHL Building at the LPU Batangas Main Campus. Each contestant, rendered in acapella about half of their chosen song. The judges who took the difficult task of selecting the 2010 Tuklas-Tinig Grand Finalist are: Bobet Manalo, Liza Ontiveros and Maria Cristina Cruz.

Originally, there are only 12 slots available for the Grand Finals.  However, there was a tie on the 12th spot and the judges decided to include both students in the group of Grand Finalist instead of having a tie-breaker round. The Tuklas-Tinig 2010 Grand Finals will be on September 21, 2010 at the Freedom Hall of SHL Building, LPU Batangas Main Campus.

List of LPU Tuklas-Tinig 2010 Grand Finalists:

  1. Al Dominique Herrera (BSHRM)
  2. Allen Rose Empleyo (BSCLOHS)
  3. Bill Clinton Agner (BSA)
  4. Carmel Gale Matira (BSCLOCA)
  5. Catherine Orencio (ACT)
  6. Charlie Magne Escaña (BSA)
  7. Christian Dexter Frago (BSMLS)
  8. Faye Michelle Hosmillo (ABMC)
  9. John Joseph Macalalad (AITTM)
  10. Kenneth Godffrey Jamandron (BSBA)
  11. Kien Mavil Asilo (BSMLS)
  12. Maebelle Bamba (Pre-Dent)
  13. Patrick John Roallos (BSBA) 

Tuklas-Tinig 2010 was organized by Mr. Eric V. Orolfo, Director of of the Office of Culture and Arts of LPU.

Spread The News!

Tags: , ,


Related News

What's On Your Mind?