Daytona 500 Start Time and Lineup for The 53rd Annual Great American Race 2011

By on Feb 20, 2011 in Events, Sports, United States Comments

The Daytona 500 start time is 1 pm EST on Sunday, February 20, 2011, but viewers should expect some pre-event coverages by FOX. The lineup includes the best racers in the US, and the big names of the National Association for Stock Car Auto Racing, NASCAR. As reported by US sports news sites, February 19, the Daytona 500 2011 would be the 53rd Annual Great American Race.

The Top 10 official Daytona 500 lineup includes Jeff Gordon, Kurt Busch, Jeff Burton, Regan Smith, Clint Bowyer, Kevin Harvick, Michael Waltrip, Matt Kenseth, Kyle Busch,and Kasey Kahne

Jeff Gordon speeds away to win the top slot in the lineup with his amazing performance at the Daytona International speedway last Saturday. At the Daytona 500, Gordon will be in Row 1 with Dale Earnheardt Jr., because Earnheardt Jr. who has led the pack previously, was hit during a trial run.

These are the first 5 rows for the Daytona 500 event.

Daytona 500
Image Credit:

Row 1

1.      88 Dale Earnhardt Jr.

2.      24 Jeff Gordon

Row 2

3.      22 Kurt Busch

4.      31 Jeff Burton

Row 3

5.      78 Regan Smith

6.      33 Clint Bowyer

Row 4

7.      29 Kevin Harvick

8.      15 Michael Waltrip

Row 5

9.      17 Matt Kenseth

10.  18 Kyle Busch

For the rest of the rows, arranged chronologically are the following: Kasey Kahne, Brian Keselowski, Juan Montoya, Jamie McMurray, A.J. Allendinger, Brad Keselowksi, Mark Martin, Denny Hamlin, Paul Menard, Martin Truex Jr., Ryan Newman, Carl Edwards, Jimmie Johnson, David Reutimann, Tony Stewart, Greg Biffle, Brian Vickers, Robert Richardson Jr., Bill Elliot, Robby Gordon, Bobby Labonte, Trevor Bayne, J.J. Yeley, and David Ragan, Marcos Ambrose, Steve Wallace, Andy Lally, Joey Logano, David Gillilan, Travis Kvapil, Joe Nemecheck, Dave Blaney, and Terry Labonte.

Spread The News!

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,


Related News

What's On Your Mind?