China Wins The 2010 World Cup Of Pool

By on Sep 12, 2010 in Headlines, Sports Comments

World Pool 2010
Li He-wen and Fu Jian-bo of China just won the 2010 World Cup of Pool against the Philippines B team of Dennis Orcollo and Roberto Gomez.

It was an exciting race-to-10 game. China started strong, really strong that the Philippines was left behind on the score board. Just when China was just one rack away from the title, Philippines started scoring. Being the host of the game, the crowd cheers for every shot the Philippines made. They were able to come back up to a score of 9-5 before China finally got a chance to finish the game and claim the 2010 World Cup of Pool title.

Final Results:
China – 2010 World Cup of Pool Champion – Gold medal
Philippines B – Silver medal
Taiwan and Germany – Bronze medal

Image Credit:

Spread The News!

Tags: , , , , ,


Related News

What's On Your Mind?