American Idol 2011 Top 24 names revealed, online voting for fans announced

By on Feb 26, 2011 in Entertainment, Music, Television, United States Comments

Updated: March 4, 2011 1:25 p.m.

Read American Idol 2011 Season 10 Top 13 finalists revealed, with a twist

The much-awaited complete list of names of the American Idol 2011 Top 24 semi-finalists was announced on Thursday, during the two-hour show at Fox TV, while online voting for fans will be made available.

American Idol 2011 Top (Boys)
Photo credit: Mark Davis / PictureGroup

As reported earlier, the first five semi-finalists were announced on Wednesday which included Naima Adedapo from Milwaukee; Clint Jun Gamboa from Long Beach, California; Ashthon Jones and Paul McDonald, both from Nashville, Tennessee; and Haley Reinhart from Wheeling, Illinois.

Apparently, American Idol judge Jennifer Lopez cried when contestant Chris Medina did not make it to the Top 24, whose love story has touched the hearts of judges and inspired fans nationwide.

Meanwhile, 12 boys and 12 girls were finally scheduled to compete for the American Idol 2011, in which the finalists will be announced on Thursday, March 3, during the two-hour show.

But before that, the male competition will be on Tuesday, March 1 (8:00-9:30 PM ET/PT), while the girls will compete with each other on the following night, Wednesday, March 2, with the same time slot.

American Idol 2011 Top (Girls)
Photo credit: Ray Mickshaw/PictureGroup

Incidentally, American Idol also announced an online voting for the first time for the fans, which will be through its official website,, where full details will be announced later.

The online voting, sponsored by AT&T, was said to be starting after the airing of the first performance show on Tuesday, March 1, in addition to the voting via toll-free phone lines and through unlimited text-message votes for AT&T.

Nevertheless, here is the complete list of names of the Top 24 semi-finalists for the American Idol 2011 (Season 10).

For the boys, the 12 semi-finalists are Brett Lowenstern; Jovany Barreto; Jacob Lusk; Paul McDonald; Clint Jun Gamboa; Robbie Rosen; Stefano Langone; Jordan Dorsey; Tim Halprin; James Durbin; Casey Abrams and Scotty McCreery.

For the girls department, the 12 semi-finalists include Naima Adedap; Julie Zorilla; Karen Rodriguez; Lauren Turner; Kendra Chantelle; Ashton Jones; Rachel Zevita; Haley Reinhart; Thia Magia; Lauren Alaina Suddeth; Pia Toscano and Ta-Tynisa Wilson.

Spread The News!

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,


Related News

What's On Your Mind?