Adobe Design Achievement Awards 2011

By on Jan 21, 2011 in Announcement, Colleges, Education, Headlines, Software, Technology, Universities Comments

Adobe education have announced that submissions are now open for the 2011 Adobe Design Achievement Awards (ADAA), as announced in the website. There are 17 categories where students, faculty and staff can compete in this year’s competition.

Image credit:

ADAA seeks to give recognition to students and faculty members who will amaze the world through their innovations. The Adobe Design Finalists will receive Adobe software and a trip to Taipei, Taiwan. They will also be honored during the 2011 IDA Congress ceremony that is scheduled from October 24 – 26, 2011. Winners per category will be receiving US$3,000 as cash reward.

The competition is free and open to all all students, faculty and staff of higher education institutions around the world. All participants are allowed to submit up to two (2) different entries in 15 different categories and three(3) teaching staff categories. You are also allowed to submit additional entries if you are not already holding a Semi-Finalist status, either as an individual, Team Leader or team member within the same category. All student categories except for Web Analytics and Mobile Analytics will be judged during the entire year of competition. Semifinalist will be selected among students who will be able to submit in three judging sessions. Students are advised to submit their projects for every academic term from May 2010 through June 2011.

Below is the list of different categories for the Adobe Design Achivement Awards 2011.

  • Interactive Media
    • Browser-Based Design,
    • Non-Browser Based Design,
    • Application Development,
    • Mobile Design,
    • Game Design,
    • Installation Design,
    • Innovation in Interactive Media in Education
  • Web and Mobile Analytics
    • Web Analytics and Mobile Application Analytics
  • Video and Motion
    • Animation,
    • Live Action,
    • Motion Graphics,
    • Innovation in Video and Motion in Education
  • Traditional Media
    • Illustration,
    • Packaging,
    • Photography,
    • Print Communications,
    • Innovation in Traditional Media in Education

Below is the 2011 Judging Schedule for the Adobe Design Achivement Awards. Semifinalists will be announced in the following month after the Judging schedule.

  1. 30 November, 2010 – 28 January, 2011
  2. 28 January, 2011 – 29 April, 2011
  3. 29 April, 2011 – 24 June, 2011

Deadline for Faculty and staff category submissions will be on June 24, 2011. To be able to participate in the Web Analytics and Mobile Analytics categories, participants are required to register in advance and download the development kit. The Web Analytics category registration deadline is 27 February, 2011, and the Mobile Analytics category registration deadline is 28 January, 2011.

Spread The News!

Tags: , , , , ,


Related News

What's On Your Mind?