sikreto ng mayayaman

2013 Election Results: Grace Poe still leading, Erap wins, based on partial and unofficial COMELEC count

By on May 14, 2013 in Asia, Local, Politics Comments

Manila, PhilippinesGrace Poe continues the lead for the 2013 elections results in the senatorial race, based on the latest partial and unofficial count from the Commission on Elections (COMELEC). On the other hand, former Philippine President Joseph “Erap” Ejercito Estrada wins against Alfredo Lim as Manila mayor.

erap isko

Erap and Isko Moreno, proclaimed winners as
elected Manila mayor and vice mayor

Image Credit: GMA News video

As announced by COMELEC today, Tuesday, May 14, 2013, Erap has been proclaimed as the mayor-elect of Manila, after 96 percent of the total number of votes has been counted. As of 12:46 p.m. today, Erap has 288,058 votes, while incumbent Mayor Alfredo Lim has only 257,631 votes.

COMELEC noted that the above figures represent 80.92% of Manila, or 563,245 of 953,382 registered voters of the city. Meanwhile, Isko Moreno, Erap‘s running mate, also won as vice mayor-elect, with 329,596 votes against 196,967 votes for Lou Veloso.

“I thank the great people of Manila for putting a true son of Manila at the helm of the Philippine capital city. Dear Manileños, I will not fail you. I was born in Manila, and I will die working to bring back the glory and pride to Manila.” Estrada was quoted in a statement last night, after he was proclaimed winner.

For the senatorial race, Grace Poe is consistently leading, with 14,585,700 votes as of 1:38 p.m. today, based 68.35% of the Nationwide Election Returns, or 53,427 of 78,166 Election Returns from COMELEC‘s Transparency Server. Loren Legarda and Alan Peter Cayetano are still in the second and third spots, respectively. Chiz Escudero is still fourth, while Nancy Binay maintains its fifth place.

Below is the latest partial and unofficial list of the Top 12 Senatorial candidates and their COMELEC vote counts, along with the remaining candidates who landed on the Top 20.

1. Grace Poe – 14,585,700
2 Loren Legarda – 13,344,941
3. Alan Cayetano – 12,622,924
4. Francis “Chiz” Escudero – 12,615,514
5. Nancy Binay – 11,898,767
6. Edgardo “Sonny” Angara – 11,469,497
7. Bam Aquino – 11,054,324
8. Koko Pimentel – 10,575,307
9. Antonio Trillanes – 10,159,200
10. Cynthia Villar – 9,898,726
11. JV Ejercito Estrada – 9,822,611
12. Gringo Honasan – 9,479,987

The rest of the Top 20 Senatorial candidates:

13. Richard “Dick” Gordon – 9,056,119
14. Migz Zubiri – 8,474,847
15. Jack Enrile – 8,195,934
16. Ramon “Jun” Magsaysay Jr. – 8,175,102
17. Risa Hontiveros – 7,939,694
18. Edward Hagedorn – 6,119,455
19. Bro. Ed Villanueva – 4,994,694
20. Jamby Madrigal – 4,833,351

Spread The News!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,


Related News

What's On Your Mind?