2010 World Cup Of Pool Schedule

By on Aug 26, 2010 in Sports Comments

World Pool 20102010 World Cup of Pool will be held on September 7, 2010 at the Midtown Wing of Robinsons Place in Ermita, Manila.

Thirty-two two-player teams representing 31 countries will compete for the 2010 World Cup of Pool with $60,000 going to the winning pair.

As a host country, Philippines is awarded two teams by Matchroom Sport. Philippines A team consists of Efren “Bata” Reyes and Francisco Bustamante while Philippines B team consists of Dennis Orcollo and Roberto Gomez.

The team of Efren Reyes and Francisco Bustamante is hoping for their third straight crown on this tournament.

Here is the 6-day schedule of matches:

Tuesday, September 7
Round 1 – race to 8
12pm: Canada v Russia then Indonesia v India
3pm: China v Belgium then Italy v Korea
6pm: Germany v Hong Kong then Philippines A v Thailand

Wednesday, September 8
12pm: England v Qatar then France v Australia
3pm: Japan v Slovenia then Poland v Malta
6pm: Taiwan v Malaysia then Philippines B v Croatia

Thursday, September 9
12pm: Holland v Austria then Finland v Singapore
3pm: USA v Sweden then Spain v Vietnam
Last 16 – Race to 8
6pm: Taiwan or Malaysia v Japan or Slovenia then Philippines A or Thailand v Indonesia or India

Friday, September 10
12pm: Germany or Hong Kong v Canada or Russia then England or Qatar v France or Australia
3pm: China or Belgium v Italy or Korea then Holland or Austria v Finland or Singapore

Saturday, September 11
Quarter-finals – race to 9
2pm: First two quarter-finals
6pm: Last two quarter-finals

Sunday, September 12
Semi-finals – race to 9
1pm: Two semi-finals
6pm: Final – race to 10

Image Credit: MatchRoomPool.com

Spread The News!

Tags: , , , , , , ,


Related News

What's On Your Mind?